Decatur Forsyth Classic

The Decatur-Forsyth Classic is the longest running tournament on the LPGA Symetra Tour and the third longest running women’s golf tournament. This year, the tournament at Hickory Point Golf Club will showcase a three day, 54 –hole stroke play professional tournament featuring a purse of $130,000.

For 33 years, the Decatur-Forsyth Classic has been a fixture on the Decatur summer calendar. Fans throughout Central Illinois travel to Decatur to watch as 144 players from the United States, and around the world, compete to earn their spot on the LPGA Tour. Past Decatur Forsyth champions have included two-time winner Tammie Green, Marilyn Lovander, Vicky Hurst, and four-time Rolex LPGA Player of the Year Award winner Lorena Ochoa. And who can forget winner Jennifer Song who so graciously gave back to our community.

The growth of the Symetra tour, with the addition of tournaments and the increase of purses, provides a proven opportunity for players to earn their way to the LPGA. The top ten money winners will automatically earn the spot on the LPGA tour, with an additional 25 advancing to the final round of the LPGA qualifying tournament where 30 cards will be awarded.

Follow the Symetra Tour on the web at , on Facebook at , on Twitter at , and on our YouTube Channel at .


What’s New

Check out these great tips from some Symetra Golfers

Megan Osland (Keeping the Ball Low)

Hannah Green (Chipping Drill)

If you need to contact the tournament office, please see the information below:

Decatur-Forsyth Classic c/o Events Plus 126 W. North Street Decatur, Illinois 62523 217-433-4206